Shakshuka

Shakshuka – Eggs in Tomato Sauce. It is very famous Mediterranean Dish, where you poach eggs in tomato sauce.
Prep Time 15 mins
Cook Time 30 mins
Course Main Course
Cuisine Mediterranean
Servings 3

Ingredients
  

  • 2 tbsp Olive Oil
  • 1 Large Onion
  • 3 Red Sweet Pepper
  • 1 Large ripe Tomato
  • 2 Diced Tomato Cans
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • ½ tsp Garlic Powder
  • ½ tsp Cumin
  • 1 tsp Black Pepper
  • ½ tsp Paprika
  • 1 tsp Crushed Red Pepper
  • 3 Eggs
  • ½ Cup Shredded Mozzarella

Instructions
 

  • In a pan add olive oil
  • Dice onion and saute in olive oil
  • Add red sweet pepper or bell pepper
  • Add ripe tomatoes or canned tomatoes
  • Add all the spices
  • Cover and let it simmer for 15-20 minutes
  • When tomato sauce looks well combined add eggs in it
  • Bake until egg whites set
  • You can add mozzarella or feta cheese
  • Garnish will some fresh cilantro.
  • Serve with bread of choice

Notes

https://www.twistinory.com/shakshuka-eggs-in-tomato-sauce/

Shakshuka – Eggs in Tomato Sauce
It is very famous Mediterranean Dish, where you poach eggs in tomato sauce.
We made this and loved it so thought to share the recipe with our youtube fam.
For Detailed Written Recipe Visit
http://www.twistinory.com
Follow Us On
Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/twistinory/
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/twistinory/
Twitter
https://twitter.com/twistinory
Pinterest
https://www.pinterest.com/twistinory/boards/
Tumblr
https://www.tumblr.com/blog/twistinory
Blogspot
https://twistinory.blogspot.com/

See Also:

Egg Recipes

Steak Egg and Cheese Breakfast: https://www.twistinory.com/steak-egg-and-cheese-breakfast/

Shakshuka – Eggs in Tomato Sauce: https://www.twistinory.com/shakshuka-eggs-in-tomato-sauce/

Egg Shami Burger | Anda Shami Burger: https://www.twistinory.com/egg-shami-burger-2/

Scrambled Eggs with Garlic Bread: https://www.twistinory.com/perfect-scrambled-eggs/

Waffles: https://www.twistinory.com/waffles-bacon-egg-and-cheese-waffles-sweet-and-savory-waffles-breakfast-waffles/

Egg Soufflé: https://www.twistinory.com/eggsouffle/

Croissant, egg and cheese sandwich: https://www.twistinory.com/croissant-egg-and-cheese-sandwich/

Easter Table Essential Deviled Eggs: https://www.twistinory.com/easter-table-essential-deviled-eggs/

Chicken Egg Foo Young: https://www.twistinory.com/chicken-egg-foo-young/

Egg Sandwich 3 ways: https://www.twistinory.com/egg-sandwich-3-ways/

Indian Egg Curry: https://www.twistinory.com/indian-egg-curry/

Fried Egg Cloud: https://www.twistinory.com/fried-egg-cloud/

Easy Breakfast Egg Roll: https://www.twistinory.com/easy-breakfast-egg-roll/

3 comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recipe Rating